1990-06-30 to 1990-07-01

World Superbike Austrian Round

Österreichring (Permanent circuit, 5.8530 km)
Event permit: IMN 02/8
Timekeepers: Zeitnehmung Steiermark
Entries: 63 / Practised: 46 / Qualified: 36

Map of Österreichring circuit.


  • Entry list available.Entry list
  • 29 Jun, Fri
  • No results.Free Practice
  • 30 Jun, Sat
  • Results are available.Qualifying 1
  • Results are available.Qualifying 2
  • Qualifying times available.Overall qualifying
  • 1 Jul, Sun
  • No results.Warm-Up
  • No results.Wet Warm-Up
  • Results are available.Race 1
  • Results are available.Race 2
  • Entry list

    1Flag of USAFred MERKEL27Pirelli tyresHonda RC30Team Rumi/RCM
    2Flag of BelgiumStéphane MERTENS31Michelin tyresHonda RC30Total/Bel-Ray/Stéphane Mertens Racing
    3Flag of FranceRaymond ROCHE33Michelin tyresDucati 851Squadra Corse Ducati Lucchinelli
    4Flag of ItalyFabrizio PIROVANO30Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Pirovano-STO Racing Team
    5Flag of SwedenAnders ANDERSSON32Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Team Yamaha Sweden
    6Flag of ItalyGiancarlo FALAPPA27Michelin tyresDucati 851Squadra Corse Ducati Lucchinelli
    7Flag of Great BritainTerry RYMER23Dunlop tyresYamaha OW01Team Loctite Yamaha
    8Flag of ItalyBaldassarre MONTI29Pirelli tyresHonda RC30Team Rumi/RCM
    9Flag of FinlandJari SUHONEN23Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Arwidson Yamaha Team
    11Flag of AustraliaRob PHILLIS34Michelin tyresKawasaki ZXR750Team Shin-Etsu Kawasaki
    14Flag of New ZealandAaron SLIGHT24Michelin tyresKawasaki ZXR750Team Shin-Etsu Kawasaki
    15Flag of PortugalAlex VIEIRA33Michelin tyresHonda RC30Honda Motul
    16Flag of AustraliaMalcolm CAMPBELL36Michelin tyresHonda RC30Eagle Racing Team
    17Flag of ItalyDavide TARDOZZI31Pirelli tyresDucati 851Bike 2000 Racing Team
    19Flag of Great BritainRob McELNEA30Dunlop tyresYamaha OW01Team Loctite Yamaha
    23Flag of GermanyErnst GSCHWENDER34Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Suzuki Deutschland Racing
    27Flag of GermanyMichael GALINSKI31Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZXR750Team Green Kawasaki Deutschland
    28Flag of GermanyPeter RUBATTO34Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Hein Gericke Racing
    29Flag of GermanyUdo MARK26Dunlop tyresYamaha OW01Mitsui Yamaha Racing Team
    31Flag of SwitzerlandEdwin WEIBEL34Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZXR750Team Green Kawasaki Deutschland
    32Flag of GermanyWolfgang MÖCKEL?Dunlop tyresHonda RC30RH-JF Team Wellbrock & Co.
    34Flag of SpainJuan LÓPEZ MELLA25Dunlop tyresHonda RC30Toni Gutierrez Arbizu
    35Flag of SpainDaniel AMATRIAÍN22Michelin tyresHonda RC30Gabi Competición
    36Flag of SpainXavier ARENAS26Michelin tyresHonda RC30Gabi Competición
    37Flag of SpainAntonio GARCÍA35Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Moto Accíon
    38Flag of SpainJordi LÓPEZ?Honda RC30Gabi Competición
    40Flag of AustriaHelmut STICHALLER29Michelin tyresHonda RC30Eagle Racing Team
    41Flag of AustriaWolfgang PIRMANN?Kawasaki ZXR750
    42Flag of AustriaGerhard MAIRHOFER25Kawasaki ZXR750Team Kawasaki Austria
    43Flag of AustriaGerhard TRIEBNIG49Suzuki GSX-R750
    44Flag of AustriaChristian ZWEDORN24Michelin tyresHonda RC30Eagle Racing Team
    45Flag of GermanyBodo SCHMIDT32Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Team Devil/Bodo Schmidt Motorsport
    46Flag of GermanyAnton HEILER31Dunlop tyresYamaha OW01Yamaha Emonts Racing Team
    47Flag of BelgiumRené DELABY33Michelin tyresHonda RC30Team Wanty
    48Flag of FranceJean-Michel MATTIOLI30Michelin tyresHonda RC30Honda Motul
    49Flag of FranceBruno BONHUIL30Metzeler tyresHonda RC30MTD
    50Flag of New ZealandGlenn WILLIAMS?Kawasaki ZXR750
    51Flag of AustriaFranz KRENN29Suzuki GSX-R750
    52Flag of AustriaRoland HINTENAUS33Kawasaki
    53Flag of AustriaFranz PFEFFERKORN31Michelin tyresKawasaki ZXR750Team Kawasaki Austria
    54Flag of AustriaAnton RECHBERGER32Michelin tyresYamaha OW01MSC-Rottenegg
    55Flag of AustriaErnst GRANDEGGER40Suzuki GSX-R750
    56Flag of AustriaJohann PARZER40Yamaha OW01
    57Flag of GermanyLutz FAHR?Honda RC30Thiede Power Racing Team
    58Flag of GermanyHans-Jürgen GROSS?Yamaha OW01Team Devil/Bodo Schmidt Motorsport
    59Flag of AustriaMichael SCHÖN?Honda RC30Honda Mayerhofer
    60Flag of ItalyStefano CARACCHI30Michelin tyresDucati 851
    61Flag of South AfricaGraham SINGER34Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZXR750
    62Flag of ItalyAldeo PRESCIUTTI29Michelin tyresYamaha OW01
    63Flag of ItalyMauro MASTRELLI25Michelin tyresDucati 851
    64Flag of ItalyAdriano NARDUCCI33Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Pirovano-STO Racing Team
    65Flag of BelgiumJohan VAN VAERENBERGH26Kawasaki ZXR750Motor Road Racing Team Leuven
    66Flag of NetherlandsJeffry DE VRIES25Dunlop tyresYamaha OW01Racing Team Henk de Vries
    67Flag of AustriaHans FREILINGER52YamahaMC Kopfing
    68Flag of FranceGerard VALLÉE?Metzeler tyresHonda
    69Flag of SwedenPeter GRANATH22Honda RC30Oves Motor Racing Team
    70Flag of FranceJean Yves MOUNIER29Michelin tyresYamaha OW01Masters Team
    71Flag of AustriaRudolf ZELLER36Suzuki GSX-R750MRC Kremsmunster
    72Flag of SwitzerlandChristian MONSCH?Michelin tyresHonda RC30Grisoni Honda Racing
    73Flag of SwitzerlandUrs MEIER?Michelin tyresHonda RC30White Endurance Team
    74Flag of SwitzerlandRobert SCHÄFLI?Michelin tyresHonda RC30White Endurance Team
    75Flag of SwitzerlandUlrich CALUORI?Michelin tyresHonda RC30Grisoni Honda Racing
    76Flag of ItalyMauro RICCI36Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZXR750Team RB Kawasaki Italia

    Struck out text denotes riders on entry list who did not participate.


    Official results/ Official entry list/ Cycle News 1990⁠-⁠07⁠-⁠18 pg18⁠-⁠19/ El Mundo Deportivo 1990⁠-⁠07⁠-⁠02 pg47/ France Moto Magazine n.250 pg24⁠-⁠25/ Moto Revue n2951 pg61⁠-⁠63/ Motosprint 1990⁠-⁠27 pg59⁠-⁠61/ Superbike 1991