1997-07-11 to 1997-07-13

Shell Australian Superbike Series

Mallala (Permanent circuit, 2.6010 km)
Entries: 13 / Practised: 13 / Qualified: 13

Map of Mallala circuit.

Entry list

2Flag of AustraliaMartin CRAGGILL28Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZX-7RRTeam Kawasaki Australia
3Flag of AustraliaTroy BAYLISS28Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Ansett Air Freight Suzuki
4Flag of AustraliaDamon BUCKMASTER34Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZX-7RRTeam Kawasaki Australia
5Flag of AustraliaSteve MARTIN28Michelin tyresDucati 916Ducati Dealer Team
7Flag of AustraliaCraig CONNELL29Michelin tyresDucati 916Ducati Dealer Team
8Flag of AustraliaMichael BRENTON37Yamaha OW01Yamaha World
10Flag of AustraliaAlistair MAXWELL32Kawasaki ZX-7RRMaxwell Motorcycles Kawasaki
11Flag of AustraliaDavid EMMERSON?Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Bancell Racing
19Flag of AustraliaShawn GILES27Dunlop tyresHonda RC45Mobil Honda
28Flag of AustraliaGreg MOSS23Dunlop tyresHonda RC45Mobil Honda
68Flag of AustraliaMark WILLIS21Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Ansett Air Freight Suzuki
69Flag of AustraliaBenn ARCHIBALD25Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Melbourne Suzuki Racing
84Flag of AustraliaSean McKAY31Honda RC30
89Flag of AustraliaJohn ORCHARD37Honda VTR1000F

Struck out text denotes riders on entry list who did not participate.


Official results/ 1997⁠-⁠07⁠-⁠13 Channel Ten live TV coverage/ Photos by Hidden Garage Images