1997-04-11 to 1997-04-13

Shell Australian Superbike Series

Phillip Island (Permanent circuit, 4.4500 km)
Entries: 17 / Practised: 16 / Qualified: 16

Map of Phillip Island circuit.

Entry list

2Flag of AustraliaMartin CRAGGILL28Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZX-7RRTeam Kawasaki Australia
3Flag of AustraliaTroy BAYLISS28Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Ansett Air Freight Suzuki
4Flag of AustraliaDamon BUCKMASTER34Dunlop tyresKawasaki ZX-7RRTeam Kawasaki Australia
5Flag of AustraliaSteve MARTIN28Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Melbourne Suzuki Racing
7Flag of AustraliaCraig CONNELL28Michelin tyresDucati 916Ducati Dealer Team
10Flag of AustraliaAlistair MAXWELL32Kawasaki ZX-7RRMaxwell Motorcycles Kawasaki
13Flag of AustraliaEd MILLER?Michelin tyresKawasaki ZX-7RRDulux ICI Autocolor
15Flag of AustraliaPaul CARIDI?Suzuki GSX-R750Team Army Racing
19Flag of AustraliaShawn GILES26Dunlop tyresHonda RC45Mobil Honda
28Flag of AustraliaGreg MOSS23Dunlop tyresHonda RC45Mobil Honda
29Flag of AustraliaDaniele VANOLINI31Michelin tyresDucati 916Due Fratelli Team/Bikefin
45Flag of AustraliaMurray SHARP?Yamaha YZF750Sharp Racing Accessories
48Flag of AustraliaCraig STAFFORD31Dunlop tyresYamaha YZF750Stafford Motorcycles/Fieldsheer Racing
68Flag of AustraliaMark WILLIS20Dunlop tyresSuzuki GSX-R750Ansett Air Freight Suzuki
76Flag of AustraliaScott WEBSTER35Honda RC30
77Flag of AustraliaChris OGNENIS?Suzuki GSX-R750Mick Hone Motorcycles
83Flag of AustraliaDavid BLACK?Suzuki GSX-R750

Struck out text denotes riders on entry list who did not participate.


Official results/ 1997⁠-⁠04⁠-⁠13 Channel Ten live TV coverage/ motorcycle.com RacEmail